>Mussel

>

I’d picked up a few mussel shells from the beach a while back and they have been sat on the bookshelf waiting for me to pay them some attention. Amazingly they have escaped the usual, all-seeing ‘eye of the wife’, so there they stayed . I finally got to scan them tonight. The files are huge and the last 3 sent my computer into meltdown so I trashed them, rebooted, had a grump about darkrooms being better than computers, and then returned to a place of happiness after a glass of BrewDog Rip Tide stout

One thought on “>Mussel

  1. >Lovely! I like the contrast of the barnacle covered side with the dark smooth one. I thought at first it was a monochrome image, but when I copied it into my editing programme and turned up the colour saturation to max, the result was quite spectacular. It looked as though it was illuminated with ultraviolet light. Whether that was due to some property of the mussel itself, or some aberration in the editing programme, I have no idea!

Leave a comment