This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here are three pictures taken last summer, at Kielder Water in Northumberland. Contax G2, 45mm lens, Fuji Neopan 400. I finally got around to developing some rolls of film and had managed to print up a number of contact sheets in the darkroom. From there it was Lightroom development, but I’ll probably take these back to the darkroom to see what I can achieve straight from the enlarger.

The family were fast asleep in the Youth Hostel and I had the unenviable role of sleeping with the dog in the tent (No Dogs Allowed in Youth Hostels). Needless to say we both woke up early and rather than lay there with 35Kg of smelly hound, I went for a walk. I was rewarded with this view of the lake where it seemed hard to take a bad photo. The mist was rising fast so I didn’t have much time and kind of wished I’d got there slightly earlier!

