Pirates. Contax G2, 45mm lens

I have been going through my negatives recently. My eldest son is 10 this week and I have been trying to bring together a collection of photos of him in his first decade. My negative filing system isn’t too bad – filed by year – but I have quite a mix of physical contact sheets and scanned sets on the PC. And there are some, like the roll this was from, that have never been seen. Producing sheets of all these rolls is a task I can’t really get on top of so I was making some educated guesses about what looked worth printing. For me this photo was a real bingo moment. I just love it. I’ve just got my old scanner hooked back up to the new computer so hopefully I can start sharing film pictures again.

This was printed on Fotospeed Oyster RC and developed in Paterson Acugrade.

 

