DSC_0004

This is just freaky. Keep looking at it. I was driving home from the shops today and saw an interesting cloudscape beyond the houses above Dysart. So I parked the car, ran into the house, grabbed my camera bag, and went down to a road called School Brae where I could get an expansive, open view of the sea. I took a few pics, dropped my lens cap which I had to rescue from the drop below, and headed home. This is the first of 8 shots I took.

I didn’t see the face at the time. I only saw a great cloud above the ship and the water. It had passed over our town shortly before, depositing its water on us. When I looked at the images in Lightroom I was delighted to see the image of a face looking down on the ship. Serendipity.

I converted it to black and white and as I increased the contrast the face just got more and more obvious. I then made a few under exposed dashes to highlight some facial features, but only about 3 or 4 strokes with the mouse to bring out the eyes.

The more I stare at it the spookier it gets!

